Info
Content

Workflow

What is a Workflow?

A workflow is the sequence of processes through which a task (a piece of work) passes from initiation to completion.

Why are workflows needed?

Workflows comprise of various states that can help in segregating and defining the movement of the tasks.  Based on its current status, a task traverses through multiple states before its completion.  Each workflow state has individual settings and permissions that control the inflow and outflow of tasks in that state.

How to create a Workflow?

One can create custom workflows for their organization. Each workflow state can then be configured according to the need of the company and the nature of the task.

To know how to create a task, please refer to this link.

How to update a Workflow?

To update a workflow for your organization, follow the below-mentioned steps:

  1. On your Web Console go to Configuration module and click on Workflow sub-module
  2. Choose and name for the workflow you want to update
  3. You can change the Label or Description or go next.
  4. After clicking Next, select the State you would like to modify and click on Edit under that stage.
  5. Modify the state properties and click on Update.
  6. After creating states go next
  7. Finally, click on Update
How to delete a Workflow?

To delete a workflow for your organization, follow the below-mentioned steps:

  1. On your Web Console go to Configuration module and click on Workflow sub-module
  2. Choose and name for the workflow you want to delete
  3. Click on the bin icon next to that workflow
  4. Click on Delete
Workflow state properties
  1. State for (Mobile user/Web user/Public User): This refers to which user will be able to access this certain state
  2. Create task:  Allow task creation in that particular state
  3. Excel upload: Uploading excel files are allowed like bulk upload 
  4. Edit task: Allow editing allocated tasks
  5. Assign priority to task: Allow prioritization of tasks in that state
  6. Send a follow up (Revisit): Create a follow-up form of a completed visit
  7. Export PDF: Export .pdf file of completed tasks
  8. Export Media:  Export media attached with completed tasks
  9. View Logs: Allow capturing logs of each activity on a task
  10. View mobile user details: Allow access to mobile user's details 
  11. View task location: Allow viewing the location of a task at the time of completion 
  12. Delete task: Allow deleting a created task
  13. Order feature:  (Order taken): Allow receiving orders / (Order dispatch): Allow order dispatching
  14. Retrieve task: Allow movement of tasks from completed to pending 

 

No Comments
Back to top